Seven Things

I took the meme challenge from Molly’s blog:

Seven Things I Plan To Do Before I Die :

1. Fly first-class to some fabulous destination
2. Make a significant poetry and/or performance “comeback”
3. Travel to aforementioned fabulous destinations
4. Live w/ Han somewhere other than San Diego
5. Be a haven for T and DK if they need it as they get older
6. Continue (or return to) writing my world down
7. Work for myself

Seven Things I Can Do :

1. Read voraciously
2. Write poetry with some talent.
3. Go see live music almost any night of the week.
4. Stay in almost any night of the week.
5. Organize events and schedules.
6. Clean (when motivated – the contrast of ‘before’ and ‘after’ is an awesome feeling)
7. Dance when the mood hits me.

Seven Things I Can’t Do

1. Cook (not well, not creatively)
2. Play an instrument
3. Drive a stick shift (probably if forced, I could manage)
4. Swim (I hate my head being underwater)
5. Not cry when upset, frustrated or angry
6. Paint or draw freestyle (my drawing is okay if I’m copying something)
7. Freeze time

Seven Things That Attract Me to People :

1. Sense of humor, ability to make jokes, puns about anything going on
2. A way with words
3. A sense of wonder for the magic of music
4. Willingness to get to know me (does that make sense?)
5. A sense of mystery that makes me want to know them and their history
6. Perceptive spirits
7. Appreciation for the every day, little things

Seven Things I Say Most:

1. “What’s up?” / “What up?”
2. “I love you.”
3. “Hey girl…”
4. “I just…”
5. “Totally.”
6. “I don’t know.”
7. “Sweet.”

Seven Celebrity Crushes:

1. Jennifer Aniston (maybe sad, but true)
2. Diane Keaton
3. Pamie / Dooce (can bloggers be considered celebrities?)
4. Will Ferrell
5. Cindy Wasserman (of Dead Rock West)
6. Idina Menzel
7. Jack Black

Seven People I am tagging:
I’m not totally sure how these work…do you just leave these folks a comment?

1. Red
2. dancing mermaid
3. Boho Girl
4. Schmoopy
5. soaked in sin
6. Barbarella
7. Mom (since you don’t have a blog, you can just leave it in the comments here!)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mccabe says:

    these were so fun to read lizzie!
    (and i, too, have an odd attraction to jack black)

    i have not posted mine yet,
    but i fully intend to in the next few weeks.

    sending love your way…
    mccabe xx

  2. mamacita says:

    OK you’re tagged! (no clue if that’s what I had to do)!
    Also enjoyed reading your list (are you gonna be a haven for the old folks too)? 😉

Leave a Reply

