Saturday

I went up to LA today to visit my parents.  It’s always a relaxing way to spend a day.  I get along well with my folks, I’m happy to say.  We just hang out, my dad lays out a snack spread and then also cooks a fine meal.  We talk, we catch up.  Sometimes I nap, though today I didn’t somehow. 

The drive is usually not too bad traffic-wise, which is nice.  I sing, I think, I reflect. 

Tomorrow will be a housecleaning day which I’m oddly looking forward to.  When I’m on my own, it’s easier to flit about and work on various things throughout the day.  I get it done, I just work on little pieces at a time.

Until then…

Leave a Reply

