wrapping up the weekend

The best part of this day so far was getting a call from my sister.  We communicate often via email and now are able to keep up even more because of our blogs, but a real phone conversation doesn’t happen very often so I was really happy to hear from her and have the chance to talk about all the stuff going on in our lives.   

The rest of the day has been all about cleaning.  I really went to town on DK’s room and then the rest of the house, too.  Dusting, sweeping, vacuuming, laundry, shower, toilet, getting the cobwebs, swiffering, trash, recycling.  It’s been so great to see the transformation.  I also went to the grocery store.  Han gets back late tonight so I’ll pick him up from the airport then.  I know he’ll like coming home to a clean place.

Right now I’m about to have some dinner and I’m downloading the new Robert Plant & Alison Krauss CD to my iPod.  Yay!

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

