TGIF

Fridays are good.  There’s just an extra feeling of relief, knowing that in the morning, you don’t have to go to work.  That’s not to say that I won’t be getting up early!  My parents are coming to visit tomorrow for my birthday.  It’s been a while since they’ve been here, so I’m sure I’ll be up early tidying up the house and getting ready for their visit.  Since they only live in LA, our visits are usually just day trips.  It works for us. They’re coming early tomorrow to go with me to a gig that Han is playing.  I’m glad they decided to go.  It’s not usually in their routine so I appreciate that they’re choosing to do something a little different.  I think they’ll really enjoy it, too.  After that, we’ll all go have lunch somewhere, guess I have to figure it out.  🙂

In the evening, Han has another gig, so we’ll go to that.  On Sunday, he’ll work with a client and I’ll take that day to do all the regular weekend stuff.  My book club was originally scheduled to meet, but we are going to reschedule.  Good thing since I didn’t finish the book and had to return it to the library.  I should just buy it since I think I’ll end up liking it, plus it’s a classic.

Tonight, guess what?  A gig!  Not one of Han’s bands but they’ve asked him to join them on stage.  Should be a fun night at the Belly-Up.  And after that, a wine & cheese party to celebrate a friend’s birthday.  Busy but full of good music, people and love.

Leave a Reply

