purging

Slept in this morning and that felt good.  Didn’t drink at all last night so it was also nice to wake up clear, without any of that day after sluggishness.  I was very tired at the show last night but they had a good crowd.

We watched the Chargers lose to Jacksonville.  They don’t look good.  I’m not a big football fan, but I like to support the hometown team.  I also did laundry and have spent the last couple hours going through my clothes and stuff, purging what I don’t wear and what doesn’t fit. I also am going through our linen closet and organizing all the sheets.  My mom taught me this cool thing about putting all the parts of the sheets set into one of the pillowcases to keep them together.  Genius!  Plus we have some old sets that DK used that we can probably get rid of.  It feels good to clean some of that stuff out.

And as I sit tonight on the eve of my 36th year, I can’t help but assess some things.  My weight is one of them.  I’ve gained a lot this year and it’s no damn good.  My workout routine has become non-existent and I need to get back to it.  Putting some of those clothes in the Goodwill pile was sad because I was doing it because they didn’t fit anymore.  It was a bummer.  I’m good with routines so I just need to create one and stick with it. Plus I need to be better about what and how much I eat. It’s not rocket science, it just takes discipline and motivation.  I know I’ll feel better if I’m at least doing things about it rather than just sitting around.  I’m really good at that but it doesn’t always make me feel very good.

Leave a Reply

