Happy Thanksgiving!

Cinammon rolls and bacon for breakfast.  Football on TV.  Already talked to my mom and sister.  Need to make a call to my aunts and then it’s off to our friends’ house where they’re hosting 25 of us.  Brave souls.  Han is making green bean casserole to contribute to the feast while I made applesauce chocolate chip cookies last night to take with us.

I think before we go, I’ll try to get through my latest issue of “Real Simple” magazine (a gift I got last year for Christmas).  At some point, I’ll also get out of my pj’s. 🙂  There’s lots of events, gigs, work, get-togethers, appointments coming up, so I’ll try to relish these moments when it is just about doing whatever sounds good at the time.

Have a happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

