Sunday at home

Today, I never left the house.  I mean, I walked out the front door to take out the trash and I stepped into the backyard for a few moments in the evening, but otherwise, I stayed home.  No errands, no destination.  A day at home.

I wish I could say I’d been more productive with this day at home, but it was still a good day.  I cleaned up some emails, did laundry, read a little bit (new book), made dinner.  In between, Han’s acoustic duo partner came over and they worked on a new song.  We watched the baseball game (it’s not looking good for the Padres this year).  Han went to his gig at the San Diego Roots Festival.  My allergies really kicked in and I sneezed most of the day which prompted me to stay home instead of going with him.  While he was gone I took a small nap.

For dinner, I made Spanish chicken and rice which wasn’t too bad.  I got the recipe from Real Simple.  We watched some TV and called it a night.  For not doing much today, I sure got tired by the end of it!

This week, Han starts a new project in the studio.  DK will find out if she gets a part in “Really Rosie.”  Our friends, Cathryn & Jonny, are coming over for dinner.  Han’s rock band will have rehearsal and a gig.  I’ll chronicle everything and report it here.

Hope you had a good Sunday, too!

One thought on “Sunday at home

  1. I LOVE your new set up, finally I am able to see the blog the way is supposed to be seen. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

