another relaxing day

I could get used to this!  Got up relatively early to go grocery shopping.  It was a beautiful morning, sun shining but a small bite to the air.  I did realize today that I prefer my local Vons to my local Ralphs, but I had some coupons to Ralphs so that’s why I went there.  Probably won’t do that again though.

After that, I hung out at home and did some of that cleaning I’ve been threatening to do.  Bathroom, kitchen, living room.  Han helped by doing the vacuuming which I don’t love to do.  Then we watched “Fiddler on the Roof” which I had never seen.  I made it through most of it, only dozing a couple times.

And now we are about ready to head out to a gig that Han is playing, not with Acoustic Band or Rock Band but as percussionist and guitarist for another act.  It’ll be fun.  It’s the first of two nights at this same venue, so we’ll be doing the same thing again tomorrow.

But also tomorrow, it’s the return of Book Club!  It’s been quite a while since we last met so I’m excited if only to hang out with Heather and Barb again.

Tomorrow is also the last day of NaBloPoMo.  I’m pretty proud of myself for doing as well as I did!  And there are still several blog posts floating around in my head that I want to get to, so we’ll see how December goes.

Leave a Reply

