December mornings

With NaBloPoMo wrapped up (I think I missed just a couple days), the question is whether the daily posting will continue.  I will say like I’ve always said.  I will try to post more regularly but I doubt it will be every day.

The final weekend of November and of the Thanksgiving holiday saw the return of the book club.  Barb had invited a couple new women so we are now back to a festive 6 which should engage in some great discussions.  The book that was selected is “The Story of Edgar Sawtelle” which I have yet to acquire.  It is hardcover and has been given the nod from Oprah so it’s impossible to find at any library.  I may have to bite the bullet and just buy this one.  I am told I won’t regret it.

Our holiday plans are coming together, which is nice.  Han & I will travel to see my parents on Christmas Eve.  My dad’s sisters and brother will also join us there.  It will be good to spend that time with them.  Last year was the first time I hadn’t spent the holiday with my family and it was a little sad for me, though I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Florida and Georgia to see Han’s mom and her family.  Plus Jeff was able to see his grandpa and I know that meant a lot to him.

We will also be making a trip to Disneyland with DK.  That will most likely be our main “gift” to each other.  Two days in the Magic Kingdom will be awesome.

This week (Thursday) is my company’s holiday party.  Han is going with me this year.  It is still supposed to be formal, but with 2200 people there, I doubt they will be monitoring wardrobe at the door.  It’s one of those obligatory things you have to do when your employer asks it of you.  It’s certainly not my favorite thing.  The bonus though is that I will get Friday off, which I will not complain about.

Happy December!

Leave a Reply

