cold toes

Although it’s no 2 below, winter is here in San Diego. There’s been a steady rain all day and chilly temps (for here, people! I know it’s still scores better than most places right now), probably down in the mid-40s. I somehow missed that this was supposed to happen today and my choice in footwear is not conducive to the puddles and overall wetness everywhere.
~~
In other news, I can’t say yet that I’m full of Christmas spirit. It just hasn’t hit me yet. But I want it to. Maybe if I can find a showing of “Love, Actually”… (I just did, it’s on USA on Christmas Eve at 6 am. I will set my DVR!) Maybe this weather will get me there, or finishing up my gift-wrapping tonight. I’m waiting…

Leave a Reply

