up & down (and who’s reading?)

In the last few days, this site has had 20+ views.  Who are you?  Please leave a comment and let me know how you happened upon my little corner of the blog world.  Most of the top searches are for Janis Joplin.  It’s true, you’ll find plenty of photos and introspection about her here.  She was and remains fascinating to me.

After Tuesday being an “up” day, yesterday was a down day.  Things just seemed bleak.  Joyless.  Difficult.

But today, my mood is again on the up side.   I can’t explain the shifts.  It’s not like anything changed.  Sometimes things just get me down and other days it doesn’t get to me as bad.

These mood shifts are not new.  It’s been part of my life for a long time.  I think I referred to it before as simply  “artistic melancholy,” but I have a hard time naming it that now. I’m just examining it differently, in relation to the point where I am in life, the people I surround myself with, etc. I wish I could be more level.  There are many factors that can influence my daily moods and I want to better control those factors.    Perhaps I’ve hit on a good goal for 2010.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. mamacita says:

    Some of the people reading your blog is us, your faithful readers, checking daily to see if there’s any new postings 🙂
    Mmmmmmmmmwah!

  2. Mia says:

    Me too.I’m also checking every day to see if there are any news.
    I hope you are OK and that you’re preparing to go to Utah.
    I wish you all a wonderful holiday and I hope my Christmas card has reached you.

    Merry Christmas and have a good time.
    Love you.
    Hugs and kisses
    Mia 🙂

Leave a Reply

