NaPoWriMo # 3

prompt # 3: write about something that scares you

close

my mother likes where she lives
because she knows she could go
to downtown LA whenever she wants
because it’s not that far

she rarely goes to downtown LA
but that’s not the point
she just likes knowing she could
because it’s there

I have similar feelings
about the people I love
though it feels dangerous
like I’m setting myself up to lose

One Comment Add yours

  1. mamacita says:

    I like it, and it is true!

Leave a Reply

