Now

I am looking ahead at a busy month.  Birthdays. Travel. Shows. Work. Family.

I am trying not to assign any feelings I have as “good” or “bad” so as not to judge myself but to acknowledge and identify how I feel at any given time.  Self-awareness.  Did you know it’s a skill that can be improved upon? That’s a completely new concept for me.  I used to be quite good at it, but have fallen out of practice.

Here’s another start.  A step toward a more complete me.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Dufflyn says:

    Bravissimo darling! Have you read “Mindsight” by Dan Selig? A truly enlightening book about transforming the mind through the power of meditation and presence. xo love, D

Leave a Reply

