a day of rest

Not totally on purpose.  I woke up this morning and things were fine, then I ate some leftovers from earlier in the week, some chicken, feta & pine nuts.  From then on, things were off.  It felt like I had a metallic taste in my mouth, no matter what I ate.  I slept on & off most of the day.  I was awake, however, to see the Padres lose.  Not one of the scenarios I had in mind.  Oh well, maybe next year, boys.

Anyway, tonight I looked up online about metallic taste in the mouth, and found that one of the things that could cause it is eating pine nuts.  Makes sense since I noticed the same thing earlier in the week when we had the Greek salad.  Bummer, too, because they’re just so tasty.

So now I’m off to bed again, and will probably take tomorrow off.  Sleep well!

One thought on “a day of rest

Leave a Reply

