vamos Gigantes

Well, it’s that time of year again.  The challenge to write once a day in November.  I’ll give it my best.

The big thing today is that the San Francisco Giants have a chance to win the World Series tonight.  Why do I care?  Because I happen to be among a circle of friends who know the 3rd base coach, Tim Flannery.  And it would just be one of the coolest things ever to know someone who was part of a World Series championship team.  We’re all pulling for him.  Go Flan!

Another thing that’s going on is that Han’s grandfather passed away a couple weeks ago.  His memorial gathering is happening this Sunday, and then he’ll have military honors in early December.  He was a nice man and he will be missed.  It’s tough on Han, of course, with his father also going less than a year ago.

This month is also my birthday month.  I’m good with it.  It’s been a pretty tough year, more financially than anything else, but with the financial woes come some low moods.  The good thing is I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  It’s still a few months away, but we should be shaping up pretty good.

For Halloween this year, I was the one and only Janis Joplin.  It was the best $10 I’ve ever spent!  Behold!
(This was taken at work with my friend, Tessa, who was a ‘steampunk.’)

One Comment Add yours

  1. mamacita says:

    You look great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

