not ready…

…for Christmas advertisements.  I’ve counted 3 so far.  Two television ads and one thing in the mail.  The ghosts of Halloween are barely back in their haunting places.  Plus the sun and Santa Ana winds have decided to show up so the last few days have been HOT!  More like August than November, about the furthest thing from Christmas you could think of.

I have a feeling that these last 2 months of the year are going to fly by.  We have things planned practically every weekend through the end of the year, and I wonder how I’ll be able to keep things as stress-free as possible.

So I think I’ll try to relax and try to enjoy this evening of nothing more to do today.  Dinner’s ready and there are good shows on the DVR to watch.

Leave a Reply

