Music Season

Tonight is the official kick-off of what many of us know as ‘music season.’  What that means is that baseball is (sadly) over, but our friend, Tim Flannery, is back in town and will be playing shows.  What this also means is it’s a kind of a reunion for all of Flan’s band and the hangers-on (that would be me) because we rarely get to see each other much in other parts of the year.

In the past, music season has taken Han (and sometimes me) to San Francisco, CA or Cave Creek, AZ, and the far reaches and living rooms of San Diego county. But no matter where we are, the vibe is always great, the people lovely, and a general good time is guaranteed.

Now, I’ve been lucky enough to be part of this crazy band of awesome for several years now, but I realize that I have very few photos of my own to show for it.  So, this year, I’m going to try to be more diligent about documenting each show.  That will be fun and give me something to do while they sound check etc. Enjoy your evening and don’t forget to ‘fall back’ tonight!

One thought on “Music Season

  1. I ‘m looking forward to seeing some of the photos posted here 😉
    What is this “falling back”? Both you and Sandy wrote about that.
    Hugs

Leave a Reply

