mellow with a touch of sickness

Han is feeling under the weather. DK stayed at school to watch the talent show.  It was a very mellow night.

I made macarrones for dinner, and it was yummy. I’ll have them for lunch tomorrow, too.

I watched Top Chef: Just Desserts, and now will watch Parenthood on the DVR before falling asleep. Though I have to say I’m more than a little intrigued by Gwyneth Paltrow singing on the CMA’s with Vince Gill.  She’s also going to be on Glee one of these weeks.  I know she can sing (anyone remember “Duets”?) but, country?  Seems a little weird. Oh, I get it, she’s in a movie called “Country Strong” and it’s the theme song.

She’s not bad, plus she’s playing guitar.  I don’t know, she still has to win me back after that atrocious show she did with Mario Battali when they travelled through Spain.

Enough random bits.  Good night.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    No way! She was good in the Spain show. And she’ll be on Glee next week. And I liked her in “Duets.” I may have a little crush on Gwyneth. 😉

Leave a Reply

