a few minutes

I’m waiting for Han to return from the first leg of his trip to Northern California. He’ll turn right around and leave again tomorrow evening. I have tomorrow off, so we’ll get a chance to hang out a little bit. He said the show last night went very well. He also appeared on a ton of radio shows and TV to promote the benefit they played. Everything seemed to go very well.

I had a work thing this evening. It was dubbed a ‘team-building’ event. It was downtown at the US Grant hotel from 4-7 pm. I think I’ve expressed my mild dislike for these kinds of things. And of course, it’s downtown. It’s not easy really getting anywhere, but I arrived, and slowly but surely everyone else showed up. The last person was the woman who had wanted to have the thing. It was drinks and appetizers and socializing. I just wanted to come home and get comfortable. And now I have done that 🙂

I’m really looking forward to my day off tomorrow. I’m not sure what I’ll do, but I’m sure I’ll find something!

The days I missed this week, let’s see. On Monday night was when Han left so it was kind of chaotic as he got his stuff together. After he left, I made some dinner and promptly fell asleep on the couch. On Tuesday, I visited with Kathy, Han’s step-mom. D was there as well as aunt Frankie. She was in town to help some of her Argentinian friends get to know San Diego because they have been called to plant a church here. It was nice to see her and visit a bit, but we do not have matching philosophies so it was sometimes hard for me to contribute to the conversation.

The last couple days the weather has been quite lovely, but they say it’s supposed to rain this weekend. I’ll be up in LA to see my folks. I don’t know what it’s supposed to be like up there.

Well, I expect Han any minute so I’ll sign off. A quick shout-out to my cousin, Monica, who’s getting married on Saturday. She lives in Spain so I don’t talk to her much, but I’m glad she’s happy! Hasta luego!

 

Leave a Reply

