four in a row!

I’m on a roll! Four posts in a row!

Today was a good day. I woke up early (that fall back thing!) and I did some email work and checked Facebook. Then I read a little (currently reading “The Round House” by Louise Erdrich) and hung out with my dad and Lulu. After Mom got up, she made a delicious breakfast of waffles & bacon. Yum! I planned on leaving around noon to head back to San Diego so I got myself ready and hit the road. I’ll be back up in LM for Thanksgiving. Mom said it’s up to me to decide the meal. We’re not super traditional when it comes to T-day, and I like that. I have some ideas.

The drive home was good. Han had texted me that he got home around noon from LA. They had done a show on Saturday night that went well. On the way home I listened to some recordings that a friend made in a plan we have to write a book together. The recordings are 2 years old now (time really does get away from us doesn’t it?), but I’m feeling like I should do something with them. We shall see.

When I got home, Han was already in a session with a new client so I busied myself with FB games and making a shopping list. I went to the grocery store around 5 pm. Then, a bit later Han & I made dinner. Chicken enchiladas (my mom’s recipe). They turned out super good. We watched the latest episode of “Saturday Night Live” with Louis C.K. He’s funny. Now we’re getting ready for bed and all is well.

It was the  kind of day and evening when time was on my side. I mean, other Sundays, when I’m making the shopping list, it seems to take so long and then I’m getting to the grocery store late, and I feel like I’m always trying to catch up. Maybe it’s the time change, maybe I just had all my ducks in a row – didn’t try to do too much and also tried to keep it mellow. Whatever it was, it worked for me.

The weather here is still hot and dry. It’s supposed to be 90 degrees tomorrow, decreasing slightly all week when it will be 64 on Friday. Crazy. Tomorrow’s another day – let’s make it a good one.

Leave a Reply

