back to work & stuff

Today I had to tell an employee that we weren’t going to extend his contract and would be looking for someone else for the position. I think I took it worse than he did.

I did dress up, though. I’m not giving up!

When I got home, Han had dinner almost ready (ravioli w/ red sauce, rosemary olive bread w/ bruschetta). It was good 🙂 Then I took D to her rehearsal at Junior Theater. She’s going to be singing in December Nights at Balboa Park. Also at school, she got a callback for “Oklahoma!” I hope she gets it!

This evening, I’ve spent too much time playing Facebook games, but I also managed to get to some emails that I’ve let slide for a few days. Not a total loss.

Until tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

