Backstage missive

I’m in Fresno for the 2nd show of music season.

The shuttle picked me up at 6 am & my flight arrived at SFO around 10 am. Han picked me up then we picked up Barbara (so good to see her!) and we drove down here to Fresno. It rained a lot & the conversation was great. We stopped for coffee & rolled into our hotel about an hour before sound check. While Han went to sound check I dozed in the room (I’d gotten up at 4:30!).

Han got back & we headed out with Barbara & Dean (bass player) to meet up with everyone at the house of the SF Giants bullpen coach, Marc Gardner. We had some dinner then went to the venue, an old log cabin building.

The gig is going great. I forgot how much fun this band is. Another great day in the birthday weekend (Flan even gave me birthday wishes from the stage). Yay!

Leave a Reply

