inspired, kind of

After I wrote my blog post yesterday, I read my sister’s blog. She was totally cheery and getting ready to load Christmas tunes to her iPod. I’m not quite there, but I hope to be!

The company got their money’s worth from me today, too. It was a particularly idea-filled day, and I was able to execute on a lot of those ideas. That’s a good feeling. Friday, the department is going bowling. That sounds like fun.

There is poetry in the air around me, and I need to try to capture it. I have a reading this Sunday, then I’ll be reading on the Star of India on December 15, and I need to write something for our annual holiday CD.

So the inspiration is there. I just need the discipline to concentrate on it. It will happen.

And then there’s this that I saw on FB today: 12 days of love letter writing. Anyone want to do it with me?

 

Leave a Reply

