Welcome to December

This morning was overcast & it stayed fairly dreary all day. As I sit here in the sofa bed, I can hear the patter of raindrops outside. It’s such a soothing sound.

I took Dad to dialysis. Mom slept til just after noon. I was glad she was able to do that. That’s part of why I come up to visit. We went to lunch at El Torito & it was good. By the time we got back, it was about time for me to leave to get Dad. I arrived a little after 3, but he wasn’t done til 4. Good thing I have fun stuff on my phone since I’d forgotten my Kindle.

When we got home we chatted a bit & watched TV. I should have been looking at poems for tomorrow, or writing poems, but I read my book & played games instead.

I got In-n-Out for dinner & suddenly it was 10 pm! I took Lulu outside & thought I saw a rather large owl. Pretty trippy. Now I’ll read a bit before bed & fall asleep to the sound of the rain.

Leave a Reply

