when I come here

I’m never sure what to say. Do I keep it brief? Do I expound on my particular thoughts that day? The title always is hard, too.

Yesterday, Han & I drove up to the LA area for an Acoustic Duo show. Han’s brother was there with his girlfriend and a friend who lived in the area. It was good to see him. The show was great per usual.

Today has been pretty mellow. The news of Larry’s death has spread far & wide. The story is a terrible one. Just about every single person who knew him describes him with the word ‘gentle.’ So the fact that he went the way he did is almost doubly tragic.

There was a candlelight vigil tonight in front of the music store in Temecula where it happened. Han went and is on his way back now. From what I’ve seen on FB, there was a huge crowd, around 350. So very sad.

I took the evening to do the grocery shopping. For the past 3 weeks, I’ve been going to Fresh & Easy, and I really like it. Other than that, I played FB games, watched SDSU go down in flames to FGCU in March Madness, did laundry, cleaned up a bit, you know the usual Sunday stuff.

Oh, my food intake. Let’s see, yesterday I had the frittata, quesadilla & fries from Del Taco on the way to LA, a chocolate chip cookie at the coffee house, a cheeseburger with cheese & onion only & fries from In-n-Out for dinner after the gig. I drank only water all day.

Today, I had a lemon bread from Starbucks (and water), for lunch I had pasta with butter and feta cheese, and for dinner, probably some mac & cheese. Oh, for a small snack, I had a couple spoonfuls of peanut butter mixed with a bit of Nutella.

The pain is gone, but I still have about 4 or 5 days left on the meds. I’ll stick with lower fiber  stuff ’til I’m done with them.

One Comment Add yours

  1. mamacita says:

    I’m glad you are feeling better and that you are keeping tract of your food 🙂

Leave a Reply

