work, fires, and in between

Today’s betterment happened at work. I was part of a group that got buy-in for a large project from another co-worker. Having him on board will help us ‘sell’ it to our boss. Also, I finally convinced the VP to change her mind about another thing that has been hampering results. Now I know that’s super-vague and doesn’t mean much, but I don’t like to talk about work details here. Just take my word that those were both pretty significant wins for me, and that made me pretty stoked.

This evening, there is a fire in my neighborhood. We’re not in danger or anything, but I had to run out to the store and had to deal with a number of fire trucks, a detour, and a lot of people who were trying to figure out what was going on. They don’t know how it started, but given the number of firefighters in the area, it seemed like it was rather bad. Hopefully, no one was hurt.

Then there are the fires in Colorado. Some co-workers are in Colorado Springs so I am thinking of them and hoping the fire fighters can get it contained soon.

This weekend, I’m heading to LM to hang with my folks. Sunday is Father’s Day, and I’m looking forward to watching a ton of sports from the comfort of a recliner, talking with my dad and mom, and relaxing a bit.

One Comment Add yours

  1. mamacita says:

    Congratulations on your work related news! I hope the fire in your area has been contained and we are looking forward to seeing you this weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

