hawk sounds & spa day for Lana

This morning and over the past couple days, we’ve heard hawk sounds. We figured it must be a family of three, or perhaps, a mama and her baby. They were loud. So much so that this morning, after hearing it call from what seemed like outside our front window, I walked outside and there it was. Perched on top of the telephone pole, just screaming away. After it called, from the backyard canyon came the response. I went to the backyard to try to see the other one. Instead, the one from the front flew overhead to the canyon, but I lost sight of it. It kept calling though. It was so cool. I often see hawks on my way to and from work. They are beautiful.

I took an early lunch today to go to the bank and to the post office (finally mailed out those Blazing Laptop prizes!) I got some lunch and headed back to the office for work. After work, I headed to the AAA office to do something with the DMV that I didn’t know I was supposed to do (oops!). By the way, I love that AAA lets you do DMV transactions. Best thing ever! Then, it was time for Lana to have her spa time.

Lana is my car. I paid for a nice hand car wash for her. She needed it and now she’s super clean and happy. I like it when my car is happy. Today’s betterment was for her 🙂

For dinner tonight, I made Thai chicken curry. Pretty tasty!

2 thoughts on “hawk sounds & spa day for Lana

  1. I didn’t know your car’s name. When I read the title, I thought, “Who the hell is Lana?” Now I know.

Leave a Reply

