Weekend over

Fleetwood Mac gave an incredible performance. Some of my favorites of the night were Sara, Lookin Out For Love, and Silver Springs. They also talked a lot & told some great stories. It was awesome to see them. I almost got a shirt but the $45 price tag made me pass. Here’s a link to photos and the set list of the show by a local photographer, John Hancock: http://socalconcertphotos.com/2013/07/06/fleetwood-mac/.

In tennis news, the women’s champion is the Frenchwoman, Marion Bartoli. she beat Sabine Lisicki, who had beaten Serena & Radwanska to get there. She was the favorite, too, although she was seeded lower, but she had run out of gas by the time the final came around. I was glad for Bartoli, she was in utter disbelief.

The men’s champion is Andy Murray, the first UK winner since 1936. Novak Djokovic was his opponent. It was a tough match but Andy prevailed. Novak was so awesome in his conciliatory speech; it made me like him all the more. I like Andy, too, so I just liked watching them play.

Our 4th of July was fun, save a terrible hour I spent at Home Depot. In the morning, we went up to Crest for a truly Americana experience: close-knit community parade, live music, etc. That evening, friends came over & we ate & drank & watched fireworks. It was a good time.

So it looks like I’m writing every other day. So far so good!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thanks for the shout out to my Fleetwood Mac photos. Appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

