Evening music

I like the days, like today, when I get home and Han & I hang out in the studio & listen to a little music.
He told me he got the new Sting record, The Last Ship, and that there’s a song that has a woman’s voice on it that really struck him. He looked it up & it turns out it’s this English duo who are sisters called The Unthanks. He bought their stuff, too. He played me some of their songs.
Then he switched to Talking Heads, in particular, the song “This Must Be the Place.” Not one of my favorites, but he said he really liked it. But then he played Shawn Colvin doing a cover of it & it was awesome. Then he played a couple songs from a project he’s been working on. It was fun & relaxed & a nice way to decompress from a very hectic work day.
After that I made homemade beef stroganoff & we watched New Girl & Top Chef from yesterday.

One thought on “Evening music

Leave a Reply

