solo Saturday

I slept until I woke up. That may sound weird, but I didn’t let the alarm clock determine my wake-up time. That rarely happens.

I spent the morning watching TV, then around noon, I got some things together and ran some errands (bank, Goodwill, postal store). Got home, made some pasta, and did linen laundry. Sheets, blankets, comforters. Watched some residual scary movies I had recorded, Halloween and The Exorcist III. Just some easy Saturday viewing. Ha!

Somehow I managed to laze the day away. The errands and household chores made me feel some sense of accomplishment, but it may be time to call it a day.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. apollo idol prudence says:

    hey just thinking of you and how awesome yo are

  2. Sandy says:

    I usually let Sunday be the day I wake up on my own. Such a luxury 🙂

Leave a Reply

