beautiful November day

It was warm at 8 am. I went to Target, then got a bagel & a mocha from Panera. Came home and did more laundry, cleaned the kitchen. I watched “Hannibal” (more light viewing). I went out to the grocery store, came home, made lunch, read my book (Silver Linings Playbook). It’s been a puttering kind of day. But the windows and doors are open.

Now, the sun is beginning its descent to the Pacific horizon. The golden rays shine off the golden leaves of the tree in from of my house, creating dappled light inside. I have a bit of a headache, but things are peaceful as I await the arrival of Han, coming back from northern CA. There will be more errands once he gets home, returning the rental car, making dinner etc.

Until then, I’ll enjoy the last hours of sunlight.

One thought on “beautiful November day

Leave a Reply

