Go Batkid!

For a few days, I heard about how San Francisco was turning into Gotham City for a day as part of a Make-A-Wish wish. Today was the day.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, or even if you do, check it out:
http://www.buzzfeed.com/ryanhatesthis/everything-you-need-to-know-about-the-make-a-wish-foundation

Made me teary. Happy Friday!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. mamacita says:

    I had heard about it too, very heartwarming.

  2. Sandy says:

    I am a total sucker for stuff like that. Nice job Make-a-Wish and the City of San Francisco!

  3. Mia says:

    Even I have heard of it here in Sweden and it’s such a wonderful thing to do. We have something similar here called “My big Day” for children that has very severe or terminal illnesses. Our Princess Madeleine is the protecor of that. Great thing 🙂

Leave a Reply

