the day after 42

I went back to work today. Besides slogging through over 250 emails, I didn’t get to much. But my co-workers sang to me and there was pie. They also made a card that looked like I was on the cover of Rolling Stone. One of the perks of working with the creative team.

I got home tonight and made a point to personally respond to every single person who wished me a happy birthday on Facebook, which was something like 105 people. It kind of blew me away that I could do that! Some people I obviously know better than others, but man, it’s nice to know that people think about you, even if it is because FB reminded them 🙂

Tonight, I’m going to make tuna steaks. Although as the night wears on, the less I feel like cooking.

Don’t have much more to say tonight, except that I can’t post comments on my mom’s blog which is annoying. But I’m reading it, I swear!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    250 emails in 2 days? 105 FB b-day wishes? Holy schmoly!! You are important AND popular!!

  2. mamacita says:

    I wonder why you can’t posts comments? annoying!
    Nice of youi to reply to everybody that sent you greetinbgs, lots of work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

