pies=triumphant

Sorry that I not only had the best looking pies, but also the best tasting! Both pies got ate up real good. I tried both of them and they were, indeed, delicious. 🙂 The work potluck was a festive feast full of all the traditional Thanksgiving foods, but there were some vegan options as well (some delicious mashed potatoes that were super creamy). Most of them had nuts, though, so I didn’t sample them. But I had turkey, ham, green bean casserole, the aforementioned mashed potatoes, plus 2 kinds of mac & cheese. Then the desserts! Nicely done, co-workers.

The rest of the day was busy. I got home around 6:30 pm and hung out with Han until his client got here. I have to gush just a bit. The client tonight is none other than Jack Tempchin. Now, most of you probably don’t know the name, but you’ve definitely heard his songs. When he came in tonight, even though I know him, I was overcome for a second, just thinking, this guy wrote one of my all-time favorite songs in the world (“Peaceful Easy Feeling”). Wow!

After I left the guys in the studio, I baked the enchiladas since we didn’t have them last night after all. They’re pretty good. Maybe it’s me, but knowing that they’ve been sitting in the fridge for a day and a half makes them seem not as good as they could be. Am I crazy?

Looking forward to my 4-day weekend, seeing my folks, maybe seeing Heather, cleaning up the house (how does the crap just pile up?), and getting stuff in order for the winter holiday.

2 thoughts on “pies=triumphant

  1. Sometimes I actually think things taste better after they have been sitting for a day or more. Usually that is after the thing has been cooked, though.

  2. One more thing…congrats on your excellent pie making! I love this sentence: Both pies got ate up real good. That’s verbal awesomeness you little hill-billy 🙂

Leave a Reply

