Long day

There was a full day of work for me. My boss let folks leave early if they could, but I had stuff to do.

I had a disconcerting email exchange with an angry person, a stranger, that left me a bit discombobulated all day. Eventually, it all just made me sad for him. It’s work related so I don’t want to get into it, but I hope he is able to do good. Cryptic, I know. Sorry.

After work, there were errands, hurried before stores and banks closed. Then, home, pack, and drive to Mom & Dad’s, where there is comfort & love & a crazy little dog. Tomorrow Han will join us & we’ll eat steaks & potatoes & green beans.

Enjoy your time together, people.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    Doesn’t it suck when everyone leaves early, but you stay because you have stuff to do?

Leave a Reply

