one lazy day

I got up around 7:30 am at my parents’ house. It was raining. I slowly got myself ready to go back to San Diego. I kissed my parents and the puppy and headed south after a stop at Starbucks for a grande peppermint mocha and sausage sandwich. Even though it rained the whole drive, I still made it in a little over an hour and a half. I talked with Han a bit, then planted myself on the couch. I did go out and get us a couple sandwiches for lunch, but was promptly parked back on the couch afterward.

Han had a session that started at 3 pm, so I just chilled. I watched several episodes of Ghost Adventures and House Hunters. I texted with Heather and made lunch plans for Sunday. I looked at Facebook and checked email. But for once, I didn’t have, or at least didn’t pay attention to, that nagging feeling that I should do something productive with my day off. Nope, I think I even dozed a little.

I did make dinner (crunchy parmesan chicken with asparagus), but I didn’t even unpack my suitcase. It felt like such a luxury to realize I still had two whole days until I have to go back to work. I’ll get into gear tomorrow, which also happens to be the last day of NaBloPoMo!

One Comment Add yours

  1. I know that lazy feeling. Happens to my best friend.

Leave a Reply

