Li Na! home alone!

Congratulations to Li Na on her 2nd grand slam win at the Australian Open! She play Dominika Cibulkova of Slovakia who stunned many by making it to the final. The first set was very close, but then Li Na took the 2nd set with a bagel, 6-0. She was funny and gracious in her speech. I like both players. It was a very exciting tournament for both men and women. Tonight Rafa Nadal and Stan Wawrinka play the men’s final. Nadal is Spanish and I like his playing, but that’s about it. I don’t like his pre-point rituals (too much ass-picking!) and I don’t like to hear him talk. Wawrinka seems like a nice guy. He’s been in Federer’s shadow for so long. I’m glad he has this chance to shine. It’s on at 12:30 am. I stayed up for the women’s final last night and I plan to do the same tonight.

Han has been on the road since Monday night. While I”d like to say I’ve been super productive, the truth is I’ve been relaxing and enjoying not cooking. I tend to work late when Han’s not home, so I’ll get home around 6:30 or 7 pm, have dinner that I’ve picked up and watch the shows on my DVR. But that’s why I’ve packed this weekend with super fun things. This morning, I’m going to see “Saving Mr. Banks.” Then post office and groceries. Lunch with my friend, Cathy. Visit my friend, Cathryn, at her show, then come home and finish cleaning up the office that I started on Monday night. I also have “Silver Linings Playbook” on the DVR.

On Sunday, I’m going to Zen Sanctuary for a ZenTHAI Foot Soak! I’m really looking forward to that! Then in the evening, I have a writing date with Lindsay at a new cafe.

On the health side, I’m feeling much better. I’ve started keeping a food journal & noting how I feel and how often I use the bathroom. I did take in the sample. I don’t know why but I just found it a bit humiliating. I’d like to never do that again. I went a week without caffeine but had a mocha on Friday morning, mostly because I was so tired since I’d gone out the night before to see some music. Made me realize I’m not in my 20s anymore!

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

