quiet Wednesday

This morning I went in for my annual physical. Unfortunately, I didn’t know I needed to fast so now I have to go back tomorrow morning to have my blood drawn. Happily, I had lost 3 pounds since I was there in January. Doesn’t seem like much, but I’ll take it. Other good news was that my blood pressure was excellent (120/74). Everything seemed pretty good other than my weight which is no surprise.

Went to work and had another kind of blah day, but I did get started on figuring out my trip to Austin. I’ll get my ticket tomorrow, yay! After work, I stopped at the bank and the grocery store. When I got home, Han was already gone to rehearsal. He’s playing a CD release show with Lisa Sanders whose CD he produced. I’ve had a quiet evening. Did laundry, made dinner (mac & cheese with ground beef – not called horseshoes I discovered, I’ll have to ask why Han calls it that), made cookies, got organized. I’ve been putting off many a task lately so I tried to get back on track with that. And I’ve caught up on some shows that were recorded.

I also finished a book! I discovered that there’s a Kindle lending library for Prime members so I had borrowed Book 1 in the Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. It’s pretty cool to read it now knowing what I know about the whole story. I just returned it and borrowed Book 2, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Fun!

Friday is Han’s birthday. We’re having some friends over for a finger foods/dessert potluck. It should be a good time!

One thought on “quiet Wednesday

Leave a Reply

