next week at this time…

…I’ll be in Austin, and I’m getting so excited! I’ll get to see The Whiskey Sisters live, I’ll get to immerse myself in poetry for four days, I’ll get to hang out with one of my best friends one-on-one, and I’ll get to see bluebonnets in bloom.

But first, the news from here.

I stayed home from work yesterday. My tummy started hurting on Tuesday afternoon, got worse that night, but then felt slightly better but I wasn’t 100%. I ended working most of the day from home (I wish that were a regular occurrence). That night, I did meet Lindsay for our writing date. We went to Cafe Cabaret, where one of the readings I go to is held monthly. It was a great location. I did get a good part of one chapter done of B’s book. We’ll see if she likes it next week! There’s a long way to go, but it’s happening!

On Tuesday night, Han & I watched a couple episodes of the West Wing. It’s so good!

Tonight, I had basketball on. My pool is still hanging in there, but SDSU lost to Arizona which is a bummer. More tomorrow night and the rest of the weekend! I cooked a tri-tip and sauteed some brussels sprouts. Add a little bit of bacon bits and some parmesan and those little babies are tasty!

Tomorrow, I have a mammogram. Friday nights for me are my time to unwind from the week. I plan to have basketball on, do some laundry, make Swedish meatballs, and relax. This weekend, hopefully a bit of cleaning, I’ll check in on my Unraveling plan (not a requirement, just interested in seeing how my 1st quarter actually was vs. what I envisioned), more basketball, and of course, on Sunday night, it’s opening night of baseball!

3 thoughts on “next week at this time…

  1. I hope your tummy is OK now and that you feel better. Swedish meatballs are the best although I maybe a bit partial 😉 Good luck and I hope they turn out right.

Leave a Reply

