The cleanse continues

One thing I forgot to mention that I have started, which is not related to the cleanse but was recommended by my acupuncturist, is taking liquid chlorophyll. The way she described it is that it’s plant blood. My symptoms indicate that there are some issues with my blood. The plant stuff is supposed to help cool my hot blood. I don’t know. She describes it all so much better than I can. Anyway, I drink a tablespoon of it in a glass of water every morning. It’s not unpleasant. It has a subtle mint flavor. The bottle describes it as an ‘internal deodorant.’ Things are weird in my world right now.

So the rest of day 2 wasn’t too bad. It was Saturday, so I took Dad to dialysis and stopped for his and Mom’s donuts on the way back. For lunch I had leftover stir fry from the night before. It was still super tasty. I alternated between the soccer game for 3rd place (ha ha Brazil!) and Ghost Adventures, but I promptly fell asleep ’til 3:30 pm when it was time to get Dad.

After we got home, it was time for the 2nd and final concoction of the day. I had my mom help me. This time we used strawberries. It was still terrible, but I did it. The water chaser definitely helps. I had a bowl of pistachios. Later I lay down to read for a while. Then Mom cooked dinner.

Dinner for me (and Dad) was salmon and a salad. The salmon she had marinaded in olive oil, added fresh rosemary, lemon juice, garlic, salt, pepper, thyme. She put it in the grill pan. For the salad, I’d gotten a bag of spinach mixed with arugula. She made a dressing for it with olive oil, red wine vinegar, and basil. Dinner was super good. Dad enjoyed it, too. Mom doesn’t like salmon so she made herself a potato omelet.

Again, lots of water throughout the day. I messaged with Han on Facebook after their gig in Leeds which he said went well. He has today and Monday off. He wasn’t sure what he was going to do. I also had randomly messaged with my cousin, Sonia, on FB while I was waiting for my dad to finish with dialysis. Technology is crazy!

This morning, I slept in til 9:30 am. I got up and had my PB (plant blood). Then I checked the plan to see what was in store today. It was then that I realized I couldn’t have almond milk with the concoction. Just water or unsweetened apple or pear juice. Bummer. I decided to do the water since we didn’t have the juice. I found a margarita mixer cup. It’s still only one scoop and five oz of water so there was a lot less to drink without the added ice and berries from the previous day. I didn’t gulp it, but I drank it much quicker this time, carrying on with the water chaser. One more of those today. Tomorrow, I start doing 2 scoops. Today, there are also more restrictions on what is allowed to eat. I have to eliminate nuts & seeds, rice & grains, sweeteners, and milk substitutes. The next 4 days will be the hardest, but then it will practically be over! What I have to concentrate on is planning. Because I’ll have to do the concoction at work a couple times every day this week. Plus figure out my lunch which will always be fish or beans. Planning will be key.

But for the rest of today, I plan to relax. I’ll finish the book I’m reading (Harry Potter & the Order of the Phoenix), watch the World Cup final, chat with the folks, and play with the dog. For lunch, I’ll have leftovers from last night’s dinner. Still not sure what we’ll have for dinner. But now, I’m going to have some sliced mango.

Leave a Reply

