day 6 down

Nothing much to report today. Did the 4 drinks with 2 scoops again. It’s weird to say, but when I taste it, it seems familiar now. It’s hard to explain.

I got home from work around 6:30 pm, and there was Doug still working. I had already made plans to go to Becky’s place to shower so I got out of here pretty quickly. She lives in Banker’s Hill, and it was a nice evening hanging with her. She’s dealing with her own health issues and is having to eat a completely bland diet. I hope she gets some relief soon.

I got home around 8:45 pm. I started some laundry and got to work on dinner. One positive thing is that I weighed myself at Becky’s and since the last time I was weighed at the doctor, I’ve lost 11 pounds. That’s cool, but I am skeptical. I don’t feel like I’ve lost that much.

These next few days are going to be easy. Now if only the bathroom would get finished so I could relax when I get home from work and not have to wait until 9 pm!

Leave a Reply

