Denzel, cookies, and Han is home

My post titles are rather unimaginative. But I like things in threes.

This morning, I unexpectedly got hooked into not one but two Denzel Washington movies. The first, “The Bone Collector” was from 1999 and co-starred Angelina Jolie and Queen Latifah. I rather enjoyed it. The second was “Deja Vu” and was from 2006, with Val Kilmer and a couple other folks I had seen. It was another good one. They were both cop movies. Not a bad way to spend a morning/early afternoon.

Then I was off to do some errands. Dropped off some computer monitors at Goodwill, went to a cookie store, then did some grocery shopping. What? That 2nd thing? Yes, a cookie store. A store dedicated to cookies. It’s called The Cravory, and I’d heard about it on a 5-minute radio show called Lick the Plate. I ordered a mixed half-dozen w/ 1 salted caramel, 2 PB bombs, 1 chocolate chip, 1 pumpkin pie, and 1 rosemary balsamic. Yummy!

Han got home around 6 pm. He’d had a good trip though it was really quick. For dinner, I made sloppy joe’s with roasted carrots. We watched the season 3 finale of Breaking Bad and are about to go to bed.

I’m ready for the weather to start cooling off, though I still will go to the beach again. That’s the great thing about it. It’s awesome any time of the year.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    Rosemary balsamic sounds yummy as does salted caramel!

Leave a Reply

