hectic day, dinner & baseball

My work kind of got derailed by something so I got a bit behind, and I’ll have to work this weekend. Even after working ’til 7 pm. Sigh.

I came home to an empty house. D somewhere, probably church. Han at rehearsal again. I turned on game 1 of the ALCS. The Royals were up 5-1 against the Orioles. I went to the store for something to make for dinner even though I’d defrosted carne asada, I didn’t want to make it. I got some tenderized chicken breasts and asparagus.

When I got home, or shortly thereafter, the Orioles had tied it up. Nothing like playoff baseball.

I put some flour, salt, pepper and the chicken in a big ziploc bag and coated the chicken. Then I sauteed the chicken in a bit of butter and olive oil. I also steamed some asparagus in the microwave for 3 minutes, then roasted them in the oven for a few minutes. A simple, tasty dinner.

The game went to extra innings (free baseball!), and in the top of the 10th, the Royals brought 3 home. The O’s had a chance in their half of the inning, but they couldn’t make it happen. Royals are up 1-0.

Tomorrow night is a big CD release show in Poway for Han’s acoustic ‘super-group.’ I’m going to meet Heather, go to dinner with her, then head to the show with her. But before that, it’s acupuncture in the morning and probably working.

Leave a Reply

