Kitties & puppies …

… soothe my soul.

Today there was another reduction in force, and my requisition to hire another employee next year was cancelled. That means it’s just me & my one person for the foreseeable future.

Sigh.

Only one pettable kitty today (the other two were hissing & growling). The one that was amenable was so sweet. She got up on my shoulder for a while.

Then I spent some time with a lovely Golden Retriever and another pooch (don’t recall the breed). Both were incredibly sweet & loving. I needed that.

One thought on “Kitties & puppies …

  1. That sucks that they aren’t hiring grrr. But you are welcome anytime to come and pet Lulu, even if she’s not a pleaser she loves it when you scratch her tummy 🙂

Leave a Reply

