it’s Friday

So I’ve taken up a bit of a habit, but it only happens on Friday (a drastic reduction). I stop at a little cafe near my work an iced mocha and a ham & cheese croissant. It’s my little treat for myself for getting through another work week. The cafe switched bakers about a month ago, and you wouldn’t think you could tell, but I definitely could. The new baker’s croissants aren’t as good as the former baker. But it did help me curb my habit. There were some days I was getting that order 3-4 times a week. Plus I’m saving money!

Anyway, I stopped there this morning at 7:30 am, and barely came up for breath until 6 pm when I finally went home (with laptop in tow for more work this weekend).

When I got home, I decided to veg out with Candy Crush and recorded episodes of Friends. By the way, it was a great run on Candy Crush, beat three levels!

Now Han is off at Java Joe’s to see an old friend play. I made dinner (mac & cheese with ground beef and steamed broccoli, carrots, and snow peas) and am now having ice cream and watching “Practical Magic.” I love this movie. Sandra Bullock is awesome in it.

Have a good evening, friends.

Leave a Reply

