lovely weather weekend

Sorry I missed yesterday. It wasn’t for any good reason either. I decided not to attend Flan’s inaugural music season show so I spent my evening watching movies.

But I started off the day with a nice walk in Tecolote Canyon. The weather was absolutely perfect.

Today was the same. I spent the morning watching movies, then I went down to the beach. I ended up walking along the beach. I went from Tourmaline to the pier and back, probably about 2 miles or so. Not a bad way to spend an hour.

After that I went to the grocery store and came home. Han was at another gig, and D was at church, so I watched more movies! Most of them I’ve seen, but of the ones I hadn’t see, “Hitchcock” is the only one I remember. Not bad. A weird coincidence about that. The movie “Hitchcock” is about the making of “Psycho” (which I’ve never seen). Anthony Hopkins plays Hitchcock. Psycho is a book, and the main character, Norman Bates, was based on a real-life serial killer Ed Gein, who also happened to have influenced the creation of the character Jame Gumb in “Silence of the Lambs” which Anthony Hopkins also starred in. Trippy.

I probably should have done some work in all this time, but I only did a little bit yesterday.

Even with all the outdoor time, I’ve been a bit down all weekend. Again for no particular reason. I can’t imagine how I would have felt without going outside! Hope you’ve all had a nice weekend.

Leave a Reply

