You near – you knew

I’ve been hearing ‘new year, new you’ so much, I flipped it. It doesn’t make much sense. Is it a sign?

Today has been an all-day-in-your-pajamas kind of day. A fighting-a-cold day. Not bad, but not eventful.

I pulled the wrong recipe for what we wanted for dinner. I was thinking pulled pork using my dad’s recipe, but Han wanted to do it on the stovetop. I looked up ‘pork roast (which is what we had) in a Dutch oven’ recipes thinking it would be the same but it’s not. Bummer.

The day was good, though. Breakfast of bacon, cinnamon rolls & scrambled eggs. Gift exchange with D. She left to go to the movies with friends. Han & I watched football & played Scrabble & Trivial Pursuit. He won both, tough for my ego, but I pulled through.

Dinner was a major downer. It wasn’t what we wanted & it’s just left us both in a funk. Plus we’ve been fighting ants all day which doesn’t help.

My nose and upper lip feel bruised. I think it’s the sinus cavity beneath them that is hurting.

I had a thought today that I could probably do laundry every day of the week. It was a tad depressing.

I have some things in mind for what I’d like to do, try, or accomplish this year, but I need to think on it a bit more. I’ll also pull out my Unraveling 2014 booklet to see how I did (I’m guessing poorly) and I also want to do the new one for this year. I’m off tomorrow so I’ll get started on organizing things a bit.

Until then…

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sandy says:

    We had cinnamon rolls and scrambled eggs for breakfast too! And pork for dinner. Whoa!!

  2. mamacita says:

    Remember the vinegar for the ants!

Leave a Reply

