on the 2nd day of January…

…I was even lazier than yesterday! It was great to have the day off. It wasn’t a holiday, I took a vacation day, but it was totally worth it. I watched some episodes of “Parks and Recreation,” then I did some organizing. I got out my new 2015 planner and filled in what I knew. I also did a bunch of laundry.

I haven’t done my ‘unraveling’ yet, but I did look at the one I did last year. It was a bit disappointing; I felt like I’d gone backwards a bit. It did feel good to look ahead at the year. I also started a list of things I want to do. More on that later.

I sat outside for a while with Han and a couple of his friends who had come over. It was a bit cool, but I was still outside with just a t-shirt and jeans so I’m not complaining.

Tonight, Han went over to some a buddy’s house to hang with some of the guys. I’m glad he did. Now I’m writing here and spending some time with Susannah Conway (the unraveling lady). I also added my gift cards to my Amazon account, and bought a couple Kindle books.

Do you like the new design of the blog?

4 thoughts on “on the 2nd day of January…

Leave a Reply

