dinner fail

Sad trombone. Tonight’s recipe did not work out. It’s still on the stove. It was supposed to be meatballs, but they didn’t stay together. Not enough breadcrumbs? Too much liquid? A bit of both? It was another Pioneer Woman recipe, Salisbury Steak Meatballs. When they didn’t stick together, I just crumbled them together. But by the time they were added to the sauce, the pieces of meat were so small they’re almost non-existent. It resembles S.O.S. The flavor is okay, but how do you eat it?

Today is Los Reyes Magos. The envelope from my mom contained some cash, which is always nice. Thanks again, Mom!

D finished high school today. Crazy, right? She’s all done! I think she’s still debating whether she’ll walk in the graduation at the traditional end of school in June. She was really not a fan of school, but she put her head down and finished a semester early with decent grades. I’m glad for her.

It was hard to get up this morning. Usually I wake up before my alarm but not today! I was surprised by it even. Several of my co-workers said the same thing! I guess we’re all still a bit in vacation mode.

One thought on “dinner fail

  1. Too bad about the meatballs, it happens! I wanted something special for dinner but we ended up with sausage and eggs. I think it’s time for another Margarita tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

