Baseball is here

Happy birthday to my friend, Heather, who I have known for nearly 25 years. We’ll get together soon.

Other than that, there’s not much going on. Went to work. Did that. I did listen to the opening day game for the Padres. They’re up in LA against the Dodgers. Dodgers won, boo! Yay, baseball! Came home, doing some laundry, made dinner (pork chops w/ a garlic, sage butter sauce and mashed potatoes and salad). It was good. Han & I are going to go on a 5-day juice cleanse. We found a local company that does offers the juices etc. It’s not cheap, but he & I both really want to do it. My acupuncturist said that it’s a good time of year to do a cleanse of some sort. She left it up to me, then Han & I found this, and we’ll start on Wednesday. It will be easy to both be on it at the same time. I’m sure I’ll report as the days go on.

Tonight is also the championship game of the NCAA tournament. I had picked Gonzaga to win, but Duke beat them. Now Duke is trying to beat Wisconsin who ousted the undefeated Kentucky Wildcats. Crazy!

today’s draft

Name That Feeling

He told me to reflect
to think on how I felt
to name that feeling
and then to move on

it’s harder than you might think
especially for a woman who
has been mostly numb the last few years

maybe not numb, indifferent maybe
ambivalent, someone who feels joy
or pain, rage or sadness, but it
never for long

either feeling those ways
didn’t change anything
or they felt too comfortable
(usually the sadness)
that I had to steel myself
from it, had to cover it
like a sheet over a corpse

One thought on “Baseball is here

Leave a Reply

